NOVACONCEPT

Forklift trucks

CLIENT : CCQ

In order to teach safe and compliant use of a forklift truck, the concept had to be realistic. It was necessary to develop a solution that clearly showed the hoisting and handling device, identified its parts and functions while including more complex content (laws and regulations) and retaining the trainee's attention at the same time.

Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT
Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT

Adapting to the audience

Since the trainees are construction workers, the content had to be clear, precise and uncomplicated. The animated and interactive parts were analysed to ensure that they were perfectly suited to the target clientele.

Challenging the trainee

The assessment elements are based on the reflection, theories seen and sometimes even the logic of the trainee. He/she must make good use of his/her knowledge or make choices with regard to the situation presented.

Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT

Showing the reality of the field

The realistic nature of the training and the profile of the trainees guided the course towards simulation of an accident in order to introduce elements concerning laws, regulations and expert advice with a view to adding practical concepts, specific photos and videos of the device and situations.

Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT

NOVACONCEPT

Chariots élévateurs

CLIENT : CCQ

Pour connaître l’utilisation conforme et sécuritaire d’un chariot élévateur, le concept se devait d’être réaliste. Il a fallu développer une solution qui permettait de bien voir l’appareil de levage et de manutention, d’identifier ses parties et fonctions tout en incluant du contenu plus complexe (lois et règlements) et en maintenant l’attention de l’apprenant.

Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT
Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT

S’adapter au public

Les apprenants étant des travailleurs de la construction, le contenu se devait d’être clair, précis et épuré. La partie d’animation et d’interactivité a été analysée dans le but de convenir parfaitement à la clientèle cible.

Défier l’apprenant

Les éléments d’évaluation sont basés sur la réflexion, les théories vues et même parfois la logique de l’apprenant. Il devra mettre à profit ses connaissances ou faire des choix quant à la situation présentée.

Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT

Montrer la réalité du terrain

La réalité de la formation et le profil des apprenants ont guidé la formation vers une simulation d’accident pour introduire des éléments de lois et règlements, des conseils de l’expert afin d’ajouter des notions pratiques, des photos et vidéos spécifiques de l’appareil et des situations.

Chariot Élévateur Téléscopique - NOVACONCEPT